Skip survey header

Alex Radin Distinguished Service Award


Alex Radin Distinguished Service Award
This is the highest award granted by APPA to recognize exceptional leadership in and dedication to public power.


Any official of a public power utility that is a member of the American Public Power Association and who has been active in the Association for at least ten years.

Current officers of APPA's Board of Directors are not eligible until their terms have expired. Officers are defined as chair, immediate past chair, chair-elect, vice chair, and treasurer.


Nominees should
  • Have demonstrated leadership and made contributions to public power locally and nationally.
  • Be recognized leaders among their peers.
  • Exemplify the highest ideals and finest traditions in management.
  • Have made contributions to the betterment of their community, region, and the nation.

The deadline for nominations is January 31, 2021.
This question requires a valid email address.